for the fan-selected World MMA Awards have been announced,
your favorite outlet—hopefully—is on the ballot for MMA Media
Source of the Year.

Fighters Only Magazine, which has covered mixed martial arts since
2005 and launched its annual awards in 2008, on Wednesday announced
the nominees in over 20 categories for the 14th edition of the
World MMA Awards. The contest year covers July 1, 2021 to June 30,
2022. In addition to unveiling the nominees, Fighters Only
announced its plan to return to a full in-person awards ceremony in
Las Vegas, of the type that had long been a yearly tradition, but
was interrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

“We are back to a full-strength awards show this year, that will be
our biggest to date,” Fighters Only CEO Rob Hewitt said in a press
release. “Las Vegas will once again be home to the world’s best MMA
fighters and celebrity fans who will all come together to
celebrate. Growing on previous years, the 2022 event will be free
from restrictions and have a greater broadcast reach, making sure
our fan-focussed show, the ‘Oscars’ of MMA, will pay greater
tribute to the sport and its award winners than ever before.”

Winners of the World MMA Awards are determined by fan voting. This
year’s open voting period is currently live, and ends on Sept. 30.
The categories cover a broad range of subjects including fighters,
fight outcomes, coaches, promoters, ring card girls and media
outlets. A comprehensive list of categories and nominees, as well
as the opportunity to cast a vote, can be found at the World MMA
Awards website.