SHARE


Friday’s
PFL 5
event will have a significantly different look on the
preliminary card than originally planned.

The promotion announced five updated pairings on Tuesday for PFL 5,
which features heavyweights, featherweights and lightweights at
Overtime Elite Arena in Atlanta, Georgia. The original main card
remains intact, as all of the new bouts are on the prelims. One
notable addition is UFC veteran Juan Adams,
who will step in to take on Sam Kei in a
heavyweight affair.

The other new pairings are as follows: Ante Delija
vs. Shelton
Graves
at heavyweight; Denis
Goltsov
vs. Maurice Green at heavyweight; Bubba
Jenkins
vs. Reinaldo
Ekson
at featherweight and Brendan
Loughnane
vs. Ago Huskic
at featherweight.

Fighters who are no longer on the card include Stuart
Austin
, Ali Isaev,
Jamelle
Jones
, Saba
Bolaghi
and Boston
Salmon
. Isaev was forced to withdraw due to visa issues, while
the others exited the card as a result of various injuries.

PFL 5 is headlined by a heavyweight showdown between Bruno
Henrique Cappelozza
and Matheus
Scheffel
, while Anthony
Pettis
meets Steven Ray at
lightweight in the co-main event. The main card airs on ESPN and
ESPN+ at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while prelims stream on ESPN+
beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT


LEAVE A REPLY