SHARE


Defending heavyweight champion Bruno
Henrique Cappelozza
will continue his bid to repeat against
Matheus
Scheffel
in the PFL 5 main event on June 24.

Advertisement

The promotion announced the pairings for the regular season card,
which is mostly comprised of heavyweight and featherweight bouts.
The exception is a lightweight clash between Anthony
Pettis
and Steven Ray,
which will serve as the evening’s co-main event. Rounding out the
main draw is a featherweight tilt between Chris Wade
and Kyle
Bochniak
and a heavyweight scrap pitting Renan
Ferreira
against Klidson
Abreu
.

PFL 5 takes place at Overtime Elite Arena in Atlanta Georgia. The
main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, whle
prelims stream on ESPN+ beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT.

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you
can then stream Professional Fighters League and UFC Fight Night
207 “Volkov vs. Rozenstruik” live on your smart TV, computer,
phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN
app.

The preliminary card will kick off the action with seven bouts:
Ante
Delija
vs. Stuart
Austin
at heavyweight; Denis
Goltsov
vs. Sam Kei at
heavyweight; Ali Isaev vs.
Jamelle
Jones
at heavyweight; Bubba
Jenkins
vs. Saba
Bolaghi
at featherweight; Lance
Palmer
vs. Sheymon
Moraes
at featherweight; Brendan
Loughnane
vs. Boston
Salmon
at featherweight and Alejandro
Flores
vs. Ryoji Kudo
at featherweight.

“The stakes continue to rise on the road to the PFL Playoffs live
from OTE Arena in Atlanta,” said PFL CEO Peter Murray. “The PFL’s
unique season format makes each fight a must win and delivers the
best MMA action to the millions of fans around the world.”


LEAVE A REPLY