SHARE


Joaquin
Buckley
will lock horns with Albert
Duraev
in a middleweight clash at UFC
on ESPN 37
.

The Las Vegas-based promotion recently announced the booking. UFC
on ESPN 37 takes place at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas on June
18 and is headlined by featherweight duel between Calvin
Kattar
and Josh Emmett.
The main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, while
prelims stream on ESPN2 and ESPN+ beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m.
PT.

Buckley had been
previously linked
to a matchup with Abusupiyan
Magomedov
on June 4, but that bout did not come to fruition.
The 28-year-old Finney’s Hit Squad representative has won four of
his last five Octagon appearances. Most recently, he took a split
verdict over Abdul
Razak Alhassan
at UFC Fight Night 201 on Feb. 19.

The 33-year-old Duraev earned a UFC contract thanks to a
first-round submission of Caio
Bitencourt
on Dana White’s Contender Series last year. In his
Octagon debut, “Machete” outpointed Roman
Kopylov
at UFC 267 this past October.


LEAVE A REPLY