SHARE




Despite Rob
Font
missing weight, UFC
on ESPN 35
‘s main event is still set as
Ultimate Fighting Championship
bantamweight contender Marlon Vera
is going forward with their five-round scrap.

Advertisement

Font (19-5) officially weighed 138.5 pounds for his third UFC main
event, or 2.5 pounds over the bantamweight limit. As a result, Font
has been fined 20% of his purse that will go to his opponent. The
rest of the 12-fight card all made weight, making Font the lone
unprofessional participant.

Font’s impressive four-fight win streak came to an end in his last
bout against Jose Aldo. The
former UFC featherweight champion turned back the clock and looked
great throughout five rounds, leaving Font to go back to the
drawing board. Font will look to impress like past showings against
Cody
Garbrandt
and Marlon
Moraes
.

Meanwhile, Vera (18-7-1) is coming in with plenty of momentum,
having impressed since losing his own decision to Aldo in 2020.
“Chito” most recently sparked Frankie
Edgar
by landing a “Knockout of the Year”-worthy front kick.
Vera stepped on the scale at 136 pounds.

UFC on ESPN 35 prelims will air live on Saturday on ESPN+ and ESPN2
at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. Following those, the main card will be on
ESPN+ and ESPN at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

UFC on ESPN 35 Weigh-in Results:

Rob
Font
(138.5)* vs. Marlon Vera
(136)
Andrei
Arlovski
(246) vs. Jake
Collier
(265)
Joanderson
Brito
(145.5) vs. Andre Fili
(145.5)
Grant
Dawson
(155.5) vs. Jared
Gordon
(155.5)
Tristan
Connelly
(146) vs. Darren
Elkins
(145.5)
Krzysztof
Jotko
(186) vs. Gerald
Meerschaert
(185)
Alexander
Romanov
(236.5) vs. Chase
Sherman
(247)
Daniel
Lacerda
(125) vs. Francisco
Figueiredo
(125.5)
Gabriel
Green
(170.5) vs. Yohan
Lainesse
(169)
Mike
Breeden
(155.5) vs. Natan Levy
(155)
Gina
Mazany
(126) vs. Shanna
Young
(125)
Carlos
Candelario
(126) vs. Tatsuro
Taira
(125.5)

* Font missed weight by 2.5 pounds and has been fined 20% of his
purse.


LEAVE A REPLY