SHARE


“I think it’s a good matchup,” Spencer said. “She’s a well-rounded opponent. It’s exciting for me, because it kind of allows me to have a more well-rounded approach to the fight, so now I have more tools at my disposal, and it allows me to shine more on Saturday.”

After being away from the Octagon for almost a full year, Spencer feels like she’s grown so much that she’s levels above where she was when she fought Nunes. Most importantly for Spencer, she enters this fight with Dumont with a fresh mind and a hunger for the next chapter in her story to be a good one.

View Spencer’s Athlete Profile

“It’s crazy that it’s been almost a year, but there’s been a lot of learning over the last year, a lot of growing. I feel like I’m a different person coming into this week as opposed to last year,” Spencer said. “There’s definitely some mental growth, and for me having the break, it almost makes it feel new again, even though it’s very familiar to fight. But I’m ready to go show what I’ve been working on.”

 

Don’t miss Spencer’s return to the Octagon this Saturday at UFC Fight Night: Font Vs. Garbrandt, which will air live on ESPN+. The prelims start at 4pm ET / 1pm PT and the main card kicks off at 7pm ET / 4pm PT.


LEAVE A REPLY