SHARE




Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 262 live on
your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the
ESPN app.

A new
Ultimate Fighting Championship
lightweight champion will be
crowned after the unstoppable Khabib
Nurmagomedov
stepped away from the sport last year.

Headlining
UFC 262
is a vacant 155-pound title fight between the streaking
Charles
Oliveira
and former Bellator
MMA
king Michael
Chandler
. The UFC’s latest pay-per-view card is now official
after the weigh-ins took place. All but one fighter made weight,
although the “hoop” to cover fighters was needed multiple
times.

Having won eight straight fights, Oliveira (30-8, 1 NC) is finally
living up to his potential. “Do Bronx” most recently bested
Tony
Ferguson
via decision, but had finished all seven of his prior
opponents. Along the way, he tapped out names like Kevin Lee,
Jim
Miller
and Clay Guida.
The 31-year-old looked prepared before his first UFC title fight,
and weighed 155 pounds on the dot.

Chandler (22-5) left Bellator on a two-win streak, and made his
triumphant UFC debut by knocking out Dan Hooker.
The impressive performance was enough to score “Iron Mike” a spot
in the vacant title fight. With wins over former UFC lightweight
champions Eddie
Alvarez
and Benson
Henderson
already on his record, Chandler will look to claim
that distinction for himself. The 35-year-old officially weighed
155 pounds exactly.

One fighter did come in heavy: Rogerio
Bontorin
(137), who typically competes at flyweight, missed the
bantamweight cap by one pound. He elected not to continue cutting
weight, and he has been issued a 20 percent fine. His main card
pairing with Matt
Schnell
will otherwise continue as scheduled.

UFC 262’s main card will stream Saturday exclusively via ESPN+
pay-per-view starting at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Early prelims will
stream on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30
p.m. PT, while the action will move to ESPN and ESPN+ at 8 p.m.
ET/5 p.m. PT.

UFC 262 Weigh-in Results:

Charles
Oliveira
(155) vs. Michael
Chandler
(155)
Tony
Ferguson
(156) vs. Beneil
Dariush
(156)
Katlyn
Chookagian
(126) vs. Viviane
Araujo
(126)
Shane
Burgos
(146) vs. Edson
Barboza
(146)
Matt
Schnell
(136) vs. Rogerio
Bontorin
(137)*
Ronaldo
Souza
(186) vs. Andre Muniz
(186)
Lando
Vannata
(146) vs. Mike Grundy
(146)
Andrea
Lee
(126) vs. Antonina
Shevchenko
(125)
Jordan
Wright
(185) vs. Jamie
Pickett
(186)
Gina
Mazany
(126) vs. Priscila
Cachoeira
(126)
Kevin
Aguilar
(145) vs. Tucker Lutz
(146)
Christos
Giagos
(156) vs. Sean
Soriano
(156)

* Bontorin missed weight by one pound and has been fined 20
percent of his purse.

Advertisement


LEAVE A REPLY