SHARE


There has been some shuffling to this week’s
PFL 2
lineup, and the end result is a welterweight showdown
between Gleison
Tibau
and Joao
Zeferino
.

Tibau was originally slated to meet Alexey
Kunchenko
, while Zeferino was slated to face Magomed
Magomedkerimov
on Thursday’s card at Ocean Casino Resort in
Atlantic City, New Jersey. However, both Kunchenko and
Magomedkerimov were forced to withdraw from the event due to
undisclosed reasons. Sherdog.com confirmed the changes with a
source close to the situation on Sunday.

A veteran of 28 UFC bouts, Tibau enters his PFL debut on a
two-fight winning streak after besting Efrain
Escudero
and Will Brooks
in his last two outings. The 37-year-old Brazilian has not competed
since submitting Brooks at Battlefield FC 2 in July 2019.

Zeferino, meanwhile, has been victorious in four of his last five
bouts. Most recently, he earned a unanimous verdict over Bojan
Velickovic
at a regular season PFL event in July 2019.

The PFL’s second 2021 regular season event features light
heavyweights and welterweights and is topped by a 170-pound
showdown between Rory
MacDonald
and Curtis
Millender
. The main card airs on ESPN2 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT,
while prelims stream on ESPN+ beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m.
PT.


LEAVE A REPLY