SHARE




The
Legacy Fighting Alliance
hosts a strawweight title fight for
its vacant championship on Friday.

The main event of LFA
105
features Pierangela
Rodriguez Giunta
and Svetlana
Gotsyk
battling for gold, and the knowledge that winning a
championship in the LFA is the fastest way to get signed by the

Ultimate Fighting Championship
. The eight-fight card is now
official after the weigh-ins took place. Three fighters missed
weight, but both main eventers hit their marks.

Giunta (5-0) will look to keep her undefeated record intact. The
Panama native most recently defeated Kayla
Hracho
in January 2020, but has not competed in nearly 15
months. “La Fiera” officially stepped on the scales at 114.8
pounds.

Also looking for the biggest win of her career is Gotsyk (13-4).
The Ukrainian is on a three-fight win streak, and has only lost
once since falling short to Weili
Zhang
in 2016. “Phoenix” tipped the scales at 114.6 pounds.

The LFA 105 main card will air live on UFC Fight Pass starting at 9
p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. Preliminary action will occur on Facebook at 8
p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

LFA 105 Weigh-in Results:

Pierangela
Rodriguez Giunta
(114.8) vs. Svetlana
Gotsyk
(114.6)
Jake
Childers
(145.8) vs. Canaan
Kawaihae
(144)
Bruce
Souto
(203.4) vs. Cristian
Torres
(207.6)*
Mark
Martin
(171) vs. Renato
Valente-Alves
(172.8)**
Tabatha
Ricci
(116) vs. Shawna
Lee Ormsby
(116)
Zac
Pauga
(205.6) vs. Logan Nail
(205.8)
Josh
Islas
(125.4) vs. Braden
Pagaoa
(125.6)
Jean-Paul
Lebosnoyani
(170) vs. Richardson
Santos
(173.6)***

* Torres missed weight by 1.6 pounds and has been fined a
percentage of his purse.

** Valente missed weight by 1.8 pounds and has been fined a
percentage of his purse.

*** Santos missed weight by 2.6 pounds and has been fined a
percentage of his purse.


LEAVE A REPLY