SHARE


“I think it’s definitely time to make a push,” Allen said. “I’m not in a rush but it’s time to get going. I’m 27 now and I don’t like waiting all year to fight. I like fighting more than once a year, (preferably) three or four times.”

But first, Allen must get past the obstacle that lies in front of him this Saturday in his co-main event appearance: a highly anticipated matchup against yet another formidable opponent, this one on a six-fight win streak, also undefeated thus far in his UFC career.

“Everyone’s been saying whoever wins, we’d both have the top five next,” Allen said. “So that’s it, I’ve just gotta win and prove I deserve to be amongst those guys.”

The tenth-ranked featherweight knows that the road that lies ahead of him is a marathon, not a sprint – and that’s a good thing, because it’s a pace he’s become recently acquainted with.

Don’t miss Allen in the Co-Main event this Saturday at UFC Fight Night: Vettori vs Holland, live on ABC/ESPN+. Main Card starts at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT, Preliminary Card begins 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT.


LEAVE A REPLY