World No. 2 Daniil Medvedev will lead a packed field at the 2021 Miami Open presented by Itau, the first ATP Masters 1000 event of the year. 

Medvedev is one of six players inside Top 10 in the FedEx ATP Rankings who will be in action in South Florida. The Russian started the season by leading his country to ATP Cup glory, before advancing to his second Grand Slam final at the Australian Open.

The three-time Masters 1000 winner will be joined by Stefanos Tsitsipas, Alexander Zverev, Andrey Rublev, Diego Schwartzman and Matteo Berrettini. The draw will be made on Monday.

The tournament has awarded a wild card to former World No. 1 Andy Murray, as well as rising talents including #NextGenATP Carlos Alcaraz, Michael Mmoh, Hugo Gaston and Jack Draper.

Note: Due to reduced fan capacity, the Grandstand Court will serve as the main court for the 2021 tournament and there will be no Stadium Court inside Hard Rock Stadium. 

Here’s all you need to know about the Miami tennis tournament: when is the draw, what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more.

Established: 1985

Tournament Dates: 24 March – 4 April 2021

Tournament Director: James Blake

Draw Ceremony: Monday, 22 March 2021, 12 noon. Location TBD

Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox

Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: 22-23 March at 10am
* Main draw: Wednesday, 24 March – Sunday, 4 April at 11:00am
* Singles semi-finals: Saturday, 21 March at 11:00am and 1:00pm
* Doubles final: Saturday, 3 April, not before 1pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 4 April, 1pm

How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV
TV Schedule

Venue: Hard Rock Stadium

Prize Money: USD $3,343,785 (Total Financial Commitment: USD $4,130,455)

Tickets On Sale: Buy Now
Note: The Miami Open presented by Itau is welcoming a select number of fans to the 2021 event.

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown

Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Andre Agassi, Novak Djokovic (6)
Most Titles, Doubles: Bob Bryan, Mike Bryan (6)
Oldest Champion: Roger Federer, 37, in 2019
Youngest Champion: Novak Djokovic, 19, in 2007
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 1 Ivan Lendl in 1986, 1989, Pete Sampras in 1994, Roger Federer in 2005-06, Novak Djokovic in 2012, 2015-16
Lowest-Ranked Champion (since 1985): No. 45 Tim Mayotte in 1985
Most Match Wins: Andre Agassi (61)

2019 Finals
Singles: [4] Roger Federer (SUI) d [7] John Isner (USA) 61 64  Read & Watch
Doubles: [3] Bob Bryan (USA) / Mike Bryan (USA) d Wesley Koolhof (NED) / Stefanos Tsitsipas (GRE) 75 76(8)  Read More

Hashtag: #MiamiOpen
Facebook: @MiamiOpen
Twitter: @MiamiOpen 
Instagram: @MiamiOpen

Did You Know… After 32 years at Crandon Park in Key Biscayne, the Miami Open presented by Itau made its debut at Hard Rock Stadium — home of the NFL’s Miami Dolphins — in 2019.