SHARE


“The way I look at it, this fight is barely a rematch. We are totally different, but we have been growing side-by-side for years,” Munhoz said. “We have both added to our game and we both have fun styles. I just can’t wait to compete with him again.”

Their fight comes just a week before the bantamweight belt is up for grabs, as Petr Yan defends his title against Aljamain Sterling. It’s a fight that you can guarantee Munhoz will have a close eye on, and he hopes that his fight with Rivera can kick up the momentum for the division even higher.

View Munhoz’s Athlete Profilie

“The bantamweight division is on fire,” Munhoz said. “I’m truly excited for this time in the bantamweight division. We have Jimmie and me fighting again, you have Aljamain Sterling, who I’ve fought, and then Petr Yan, who Jimmie has fought. We know we can compete with those guys and we are going to prove that on Saturday night.”

“I’m ready to put on a show and get my name back on the list of true title contenders.”

 

Make sure you watch the rematch between Munhoz and Rivera on UFC Fight Night: Rozenstruik vs Gane this Saturday on ESPN+. The prelims start at 5pm ET / 2pm PT with the main card starting at 8pm ET / 5pm PT.


LEAVE A REPLY