SHARE




After opening 2021 with a series of “Fight Island” cards, the

Ultimate Fighting Championship
returns to its home base in Las
Vegas with an event that saw every fighter make weight.

Headlining
UFC Fight Night 184
is a heavyweight bout between decorated
veterans Alistair
Overeem
and Alexander
Volkov
. While Overeem (47-18, 1 NC) has never tasted gold
inside the Octagon, the 40-year-old is a former Strikeforce
and Dream
heavyweight champion. 4-1 in his last five, Overeem has only
faltered in a shocking late fifth-round stoppage to the
hard-hitting Jairzinho
Rozenstruik
. Most recently, “The Demolition Man” has picked up
TKO wins over Walt Harris
and Augusto
Sakai
. The Dutch fighter weighed in at 255.5 pounds.

Similar to his opponent, Volkov (32-8) has found sizable success
outside of the UFC with Bellator
MMA
and M-1 Global
heavyweight championships in his possession. “Drago” recently
bounced back from a decision loss to Curtis
Blaydes
by knocking out Harris. The Russian stepped on the
scales at 264 pounds.

UFC Fight Night 184 will stream entirely on ESPN+. The preliminary
card begins at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, while the main card starts at 8
p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

UFC Fight Night 184 Weigh-in Results:

Alistair
Overeem
(255.5) vs. Alexander
Volkov
(264)
Cory
Sandhagen
(135.5) vs. Frankie
Edgar
(135.5)
Michael
Johnson
(154.5) vs. Clay Guida
(155)
Alexandre
Pantoja
(125.5) vs. Manel Kape
(125.5)
Cody
Stamann
(144.5) vs. Askar Askar
(145)
Diego
Ferreira
(155) vs. Beneil
Dariush
(156)
Mike
Rodriguez
(205) vs. Danilo
Marques
(205)
Devonte
Smith
(159.5) vs. Justin
Jaynes
(159)
Joselyne
Edwards
(135) vs. Karol Rosa
(135)
Molly
McCann
(126) vs. Lara
Procopio
(125.5)
Seung Woo
Choi
(145.5) vs. Youssef
Zalal
(146)
Martin
Day
(146) vs. Timur
Valiev
(145.5)
Ode
Osbourne
(143.5) vs. Jerome
Rivera
(145)


LEAVE A REPLY