SHARE


Updates To UFC FIGHT NIGHT: OVEREEM vs. VOLKOV 

  • A featherweight bout between Dana White Contender Series veterans Ode’ Osbourne and Jerome Rivera has been added to the card. 
  • Due to an injury, Alex da Silva has been removed from his lightweight bout with Devonte Smith. Replacing him will be Justin Jaynes, who looks to replicate his performance-of-the-night UFC debut where he defeated Frank Camacho via first round KO. This bout will now take place at a catchweight of 160 lbs. 
  • Due to COVID-19 protocols: Julio Arce has been removed from his bantamweight bout with Timur Valiev. Replacing him will be Martin Day, who aims to make a statement and secure his first UFC victory. This bout will now take place at featherweight.
  • Due to COVID-19 protocols: Andre Ewell has been removed from his bantamweight bout with Cody Stamann. Replacing him will be UFC newcomer Askar Askar, who makes his debut with an impressive 11-1 record, including three wins by KO and three wins by submission. This bout will now take place at featherweight.

UFC FIGHT NIGHT: OVEREEM vs. VOLKOV will take place Saturday, February 6 from UFC APEX in Las Vegas. The main card will be available on ESPN+ in English and Spanish, starting at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The prelims will kick off on ESPN+ starting at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT.

Preview The Entire Fight Card Here | Watch The Main Event Preview Here


LEAVE A REPLY