SHARE


The hype continues to build for the
UFC 257
headliner on Saturday.

UFC president Dana White on Monday released the pay-per-view
introduction, which is narrated by Ron Perlman. UFC 257 takes place
at Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi and is topped by a rematch between
Conor
McGregor
and Dustin
Poirier
. The main card airs via pay-per-view on ESPN+ beginning
at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Early prelims air on ESPN+ at 6:30
p.m./4:30, while the rest of the preliminary draw airs on ESPN and
ESPN+ beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

McGregor will be making his first Octagon appearance in a year, and
an impressive victory could land him a rematch with Khabib
Nurmagomedov
down the road. The Irish star defeated Poirier via
TKO in their first meeting at UFC 178 in September 2014.

Poirier has become a more established star since then, winning the
interim lightweight crown before falling to Nurmagomedov in a title
unification bout at UFC 242. That is his lone loss in his last
eight Octagon appearances.


LEAVE A REPLY